23-Year Old One Direction Star Liam Payne Has Baby With 33-Year Old Girlfriend

Former X Factor Judge Cheryl Cole first met Liam Payne when he was 14 years old; in 2009 when Liam, then a wannabe pop star, auditioned on The X Factor. It’s rumored that they two started dating in 2015 but didn’t announce their relationship until later.

They officially started dating early last year, when Cheryl was in the process of divorcing her second husband, French restaurateur Jean-Bernard Fernandez-Versini. However you slice it, the two are now parents to a beautiful baby boy.

Liam and Cheryl shared the same photo.

3EA1840D00000578-4349338-Cheryl_shared_the_first_picture_of_her_son_with_Liam_Payne_on_In-m-17_1490474306431

The 23-year-old wrote: ‘My close friends and family know there are very few times when I’m left speechless…wow!

‘I’m incredibly happy to welcome our new baby boy into the world, it’s a moment that I will never forget for the rest of my life and my favourite memory I have so far.

‘I’m completely in awe of his incredible mother and how she has been the whole way through this, she’s really made my dreams come true.

Cheryl said, “We haven’t named him yet but he’s already capturing hearts including mine. I feel very blessed.” It’s believed that she’s leaning towards the name Alfie for the little bundle of joy.

Cheryl first spoke of her desire to be a mother back in 2012, telling GQ magazine, “I love kids, I’m obsessed with babies. I know that’s what I was put on the Earth to do – to be a mother.”

 Friends said at the time that she had kept the pregnancy a secret because she didn’t want to ‘jinx her happiness’ after years of bad luck in relationships.

Liam was 14 when he first auditioned for the show but ended up partnering with Niall Horan, Harry Styles, Zayn Malik and Louis Tomlinson to form the global boy band group One Direction.

3EA2148D00000578-4349338-image-a-1_1490480683960

His mom is expressing her joy and it appears the two, despite the age gap, are in it for the long haul.

 

Leave a Reply

