Tori Kelly Hits The Georgia Dome And Surprises Fan In Florida

(Atlanta, Ga) – The last few days for Tori Kelly have been that of pop star dreams and fantasy wishes! The

image
Tori Kelly performs at halftime on ESPN during the Atlanta Falcons – Philadelphia Eagles season kickoff game.

‘Should hhave been’ singer helped ESPN and the NFL kick off the 2015-2016 season by singing the National Anthem at the Atlanta Falcons’ season opener Monday night. Afterwards, Kelly hit the road to surprise a fan in Gainesville, Florida – Jamal Davis, who needed a heart.

“This is Jamal. He found out this summer that his heart was failing him, and he would need a transplant,” Kelly writes, captioning the emotional clip (below). “The people from the hospital reached out to me and said that Jamal was a fan of my music, and he would fall asleep listening to my album every night.” Needless to say, the song takes on a bigger, more life-affirming meaning.

She continues, “They also told me that Jamal loved to sing, as well. Ever since I found out, I’ve been trying to get to Gainesville to visit him. I’m so happy it finally worked out. I got to surprise Jamal at the studio (where he was working on his EP), and we did this impromptu version of ‘City Dove’ together.

Praise God that he successfully got a new heart, and he’s out of the hospital! Seeing that huge smile of his light up the entire room was so incredible. I hope it makes you smile today like it made me.”

Leave a Reply

